Sink or Swim?

This year, I’ve been given all sorts of responsibilities at work. Yet again, my plate is piled on high.

It’s only February and I’m already drowning in work. It’s days like these that make me question my career choice. Maybe I should go 3/4 load next year? Just to avoid all these unnecessary responsibilities. I don’t want to plan events or be in-charge of whatever programmes. I just want to teach.

They say teachers wear many hats. Like Bartholomew Cubbins. But each hat is heavy. Some heavier than the others. Some attracts more attention than others. I don’t want to wear hats. I just want to teach.

So sink or swim? Right now, I’m drowning. Someone, please throw me a float.

Leave a Reply

